March 14, COVID-19 Update, Moving to Distance Learning – Learn more

Holiday Schedule


It is the policy of Beloit College to recognize the following paid holidays for all full- or part-time hourly and administrative employees.

2020 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Wednesday, January 1
Memorial Day Monday, May 25
Independence Day Friday, July 3
Labor Day Monday, September 7
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday, November 27
Christmas Eve Thursday, December 24
Christmas Day Friday, December 25
Winter Break Monday, December 28 through Thursday, December 31

 

2021 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Friday, January 1
Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Independence Day Monday, July 5
Labor Day Monday, September 6
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday, November 26
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24
Christmas Day Monday, December 27
Winter Break Tuesday, December 28 through Friday, December 31

For further information, refer to the Beloit College Staff Handbook.

This site uses cookies to improve your experience. Read our Web Privacy Policy for more information.

Got it! ×